New Version
All listings will be in Sandbox until they have been promoted and approved for Production.
New Version of Hub Listing
Create
Click on the "Document" icon to begin the create listing process.

Listing Type Modal
Clicking on the Document icon on the My Listings page will show this flow to the user. The "Listing Type" modal will open allowing the user to Select whether this will be a new listing, new version of existing listing, or remix of someone else’s listing. Select the "Add a new version to my own listing" option and Click the "Next" button.

On the next page of the modal users will be able to select either a remix version or standard version of the listing to add. Select the "Add a Standard Version" option and Click the "Next" button

Select Listing Modal
All Document listings created by either the user or the Studio Organization they belong to will display. The user will be able to choose a listing to make a New Version of from the documents that they have access to being displayed on this modal. Select one of the listings and Click the "Next" button.

Version Tree Modal
The current Version Tree for the original listing will display. The user will be able to choose whether to make their New Version a new Child or Parent Version of the original listing.

Once one of the options is chosen the user will be able to "Input" a name for the New Version. Click the "Next" button.

Upload
After all the New Version modals are completed, the user will be brought to the Create Document Listing page. The user will be on the "Upload" tab and is required to upload a supported file type.

Info
On the "Info" tab, users are required to fill in a Version Name and Version Description.

Permissions
On the "Permissions" Tab, Click the "Launch" button to run the Permissions Wizard. Full instructions can be found at the link below.
Listing Permissions
Digital Thread
The "Digital Thread" tab will display all current information for a listings digital thread. The digital thread for a New Version should display the original listing and then the new version of the listing beneath it in the tree. If additional versions or remixes of the listing are made they will display too and the tab can be accessed again if the user chooses to Edit the listing.

Publish
Once all the required information has been completed for a listing and the listing has been saved, the Publish button will become available to the user. Users will be able to "Publish" their listing which will promote the listing from the Sandbox to Production.
Once a listing is published, the user will be unable to change the files on the "Upload" tab but will still be able to update information on the "Info" tab and modify permissions.
Click on the "Publish" button.

This will open the "Permissions for Production" modal. From here the user will be able to choose to keep current or set new permissions. For the purposes of this example, Select the "Keep Current" option and Click the "Next" button.
Listing Permissions
The modal will close and the listing will be updated from Sandbox to Production.

Edit
To edit a listing, Click the " ✏️ " icon in the "Action" column in the My Listings table. The table can be accessed from the MOTAR Studio My Listings page.

Make any desired changes in the Upload, Info, Permissions, and/or Digital Thread tabs. The user can navigate between tabs by either Clicking the tab title or clicking the "Next" button.
If the user desires to update permissions settings, Click the "Modify" button in the "Permissions" tab to run the Permissions Wizard. Full instructions can be found at the link below.
Listing PermissionsOnce desired edits have been made, Click the "Save" button to save all requested changes and update the Document Listing.
Delete
To delete a listing, Click the " ✏️ " icon in the "Action" column in the My Listings table. Navigate to the "Digital Thread" tab, Click the " 🗑️ " can icon in the "Action" column of the "Digital Thread" tab. A Delete Listing modal will be displayed.

To confirm deletion of the listing, Type the word "Delete" in the text field. This will activate the "delete" button which can then be Clicked.

The user will be returned to the "Digital Thread" tab. The listing that has been selected for deletion and will display as archived in the "Digital Thread" tab and also on the "My Listings" page.

Last updated